OxiClean White Revive Review

I received a free sample of OxiClean White Revive through Smiley360 in return for my honest and unbiased opinion!

I have tried the Oxiclean White Revive in 2 different ways. Once just putting the amount recommended into the wash. The other I pre-soaked for the recommended 6 hours.

The directions for use are as follows: For a top loader- Add OxiClean and detergent BEFORE adding laundry. Use 1/4 scoop for regular loads or more for large or heavy soiled loads. Front loader- Add detergent as you normally would and OxiClean directly to the drum BEFORE adding laundry. Use 1/4 scoop for regular loads. Do not mix OxiClean with detergent in dispenser. Read your Owners Manual for instructions.

Image

As I like the container that the OxiClean White Revive comes in, It was hard for me to read. I wear glasses and had a very hard time reading the instructions on the product label. Very tiny words that seems even a person who doesn’t wear glasses would have a hard time reading without a magnifier.

I did a regular load of whites with some of my sons grungy socks and some dish towels that were pretty stained up. After the wash was finished I inspected the laundry and saw that the stains were, unfortunately, still there. They had however lightened up a bit but the socks and towels still looked stained. So I decided to try the pre-soak option.

Here are the instructions for pre-soaking your stained items. Mix 1/2 to 1 scoop of OxiClean per gallon of the warmest water recommended for your garment care label. Mix until completely dissolved. Submerge stained or dingy whites in solution. Use 1/2 scoop for typical stains and 1 scoop for dingy whites and extra tough jobs. Soak for 1-6 hours then wash as normal.

I do not like having to pre-soak for up to 6 hours but as bad as my kitchen towels were I figured it best to soak for the longest time. In fact I forgot about it and it pre-soaked a little longer then recommended. Here are some of the before pictures taken.

Image

 

As you can see the towel is pretty bad lol (it looks worse in person)

Image

 

I was working out in the yard so this stain included sweat, red mulch dye and dirt. I know, Bad right lol

Image

 

This was one of my worst dish towels in the kitchen….I know I know…don’t use white towels right? lol Well i’m hard headed. But now I don’t have a reason NOT to use them! Here are the pics of the pre-soak process!

 

 

ImageImage

Image

After leaving my laundry to soak for the suggested time (plus some 🙂 ) I threw them in the wash with my regular OxiClean detergent that I also received free from Smiley360! I was amazed when I took it out of the dryer. I honestly didn’t think it would work due to how it didn’t work as good in the regular non pre-soak load. Here are my after pics!

Image

 

Remember the last towel pic above? The nastiest one out of all of them!! Woot looks almost brand new

 

Image

 

This is the other nasty dish towel shown in the 1st before pic. Pretty isn’t it?

 

 

Image

It took out most of the red dye from the mulch I placed in the yard. I honestly didn’t think it would take out as much as it did. I will pre-soaked this shirt again to see if I can get the remainder of the stain out.

Now I have tried a lot of different detergents and stain removers and had always used something else (I wont hurt any ones feelings by posting the products name) but I have to say I was pretty shocked at how well the OxiClean White Revive worked on my dish towels. They haven’t been this white since I purchased them!

Would I recommend the OxiClean White Revive to other people? Absolutely!!! You can see from how bad the stains are on my towels and how white they got from using this product! This WORKS!!! I will definitely keep purchasing the White Revive for my clothes! The best part about it is it’s only around $6 at Walmart and I am also saving money on replacing the grungy mess left on my towels! YEAY for OxiClean White Revive! I am now one of your loyal consumers!!!

Join Smiley360

Leave a Reply

