ARM & HAMMER (TM) Baking Soda Mission

 

I received a free sample through Smiley360 to try out in my spring cleaning! In a previous blog I posted some pictures to show how well it did getting stuck on food off my fridge and my lower cabinet in the kitchen! It works great! I have a booklet that was also sent to me with some tips on how you can use this product as well!

Here are some of the tips i used during my mission from Smiley360!

Surface-Safe Cleaning

“For safe, effective cleaning of bathroom tubs, floors, and sinks- even shiny fiberglass and glossy tiles- sprinkle Arm & Hammer baking soda lightly on a clean damp sponge and scrub as usual. Rinse thoroughly and wipe dry. I personally tried using the Arm & Hammer in my tub instead of my normal Comet cleaner. It did exactly the same thing as the comet but didn’t have that pasty residue or the smell after I was finished. It wiped away clean and my tub has never smelled better! In the process it also deodorized my tub drain!

Freshen Laundry

This one has been used by many for a long time! Add 1/2 cup to your last rinse cycle and it freshens up your laundry! You can also use a full cup with your normal laundry detergent to help get out tough stains such as grass, dirt and blood.

Pet Odors

Everyone who has pets knows they can leave a musty pet smell on carpets and furniture. Along with some other smells we don’t like to talk about lol Arm & Hammer baking soda works great to cut down on these smells! I put some in my cats litter box as well as on my carpets to help odors around the house!

Tough grease on stove

This wasn’t in the tip book but i have found it works miracles when it comes to tough grease or even mildew in the shower! Sprinkle Arm & Hammer Baking soda in the area you want to clean. Add vinegar  into a spray bottle. Spray vinegar onto the Baking soda and watch it bubble the grease away! After about 5 minutes come back and wipe with a wet rag and, woot, its clean ! For tougher built up grease you may have to let sit a little longer or even scrub just a bit. But this is a safe way to clean and wont make your pets sick like other harsher chemicals might do.

Now here is a fun activity that was in my spring clean booklet that you can do with the kiddos!

Erupting Volcano!!

Supplies needed: Arm & Hammer Baking Soda

cardboard plaster of paris

4oz plastic cups

red food coloring

water

hand dish washing liquid

vinegar

Directions: Step 1. On baking sheet, shape cardboard into broad cone shape using the cup to form a “crater” at the top of the volcano. step 2. Use plaster of paris over the cone to form the volcano (do not get plaster into the volcano). Allow to dry completely. Step 3. Paint or decorate as desired. Step 4. Mix 1/4 cup vinegar with dish washing liquid, water, and red coloring in a plastic cup. Step 5. put 1 teaspoon of Arm & Hammer baking soda in the small, empty plastic cup. Place this cup into the top of your crater. Step 6. Quickly poor vinegar mixture into the crater. Now just sit back and watch your volcano erupt and have fun!!!

I absolutely recommend the Arm & Hammer product to everyone out there! There are so many diverse ways to use it other than to freshen up your fridge! If you have any other way you use Arm & Hammer please feel free to let me know so  I can also try it out!

ARM & HAMMER (TM) Baking Soda.

Leave a Reply

